There are a lot of rules in tennis and many are confusing and a lot of rules USTA players should know but often don’t.

For instance, do you know who can call a double bounce? Can someone call a let if they thought the ball was out but you aren’t completely sure? Who starts serving the second set after a first set tie-breaker? What happens if your doubles partner is hit by a serve?

In this episode, we go through multiple confusing situations that happened on the tennis court to us where no one knew what to do or we were surprised by the rule.

If you are every confused about tennis rules, you can refer to the “Friend at Court” document.

We’ve recorded a lot of episodes on rules. Here are a few others: