Is it bad etiquette to hit an opponent with a ball in adult recreational tennis matches? If you get hit do you think to yourself (or say out loud), “That jerk just hit me!”? A listener emailed us and asked the question so we recorded an episode as follow-up to our etiquette talks.

Bad Etiquette?

Here are some of the questions Carolyn and Erin asked themselves:

  • Have you ever been hit?
  • Did it make you mad?
  • Do you feel differently based on what level you played?
  • If you are a woman, how do you feel about getting hit by a male opponent when playing mixed doubles?

Let Carolyn and Erin know what you think by emailing us or messaging us on social media.

Tennis Warehouse’s Tip of the Week

We hope you’ve heard some of our Tennis Warehouse’s Tip of the Week segments with Michelle. Use discount code SECONDSERVE in your Tennis Warehouse cart and get $20 off clearance apparel orders over $100. Clearance apparel can be found here!

For more in-depth discussions about gear, check out Michelle’s Talk Tennis podcast.

We hosted Michelle for several great podcasts too. You can find them here:

Ep. 118: Gear Talk with Tennis Warehouse’s Playtester, Michelle (Ep. 1)
Ep. 119: Gear Talk with Tennis Warehouse (Ep. 2)
Ep. 120: Gear Talk with Tennis Warehouse (Ep. 3)

Download Our Rules Card

Get a copy of our Rules Card to keep in your tennis bag! You can also watch this episode on our YouTube Channel.

If you found this topic interesting, here are other episodes you might like: